Your own personalised social media url shortening

It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while – ever since I discovered some old tweets I did that used ping.fm url shortening which doesn’t work anymore!!!

Well I finally had an excuse to code it when a client asked for the feature.

What I’ve done allows you to either generate a new short 6 character link, or define your own text for a better looking well-named URL.

I’ll knock one of these up for anyone for £50 a year all inclusive of a domain name, hosting and google analytics on who clicks the links. So if you want to show off your impressive personalised short links in your social media marketing, just email dave@davelopware.com.

And best of all, this post can be the first thing I point to 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

